As under section 22 of DNLU Act, 2018, there shall be an Academic Council. It shall be the academic body of the University and shall be composed of

  • Vice –Chancellor as Chairman
  • 3 persons from amongst the educationists of repute or men of letters or members of the learned professions or eminent public men, who are not in service of the university, nominated by the Chancellor.
  • The Principal Secretary of Law and Legislative Affairs Department, Government of Madhya Pradesh.
  • A nominee of State Bar Council of Madhya Pradesh.
  • All the Heads of Department of the University.
  • all Professors other than the Heads of Department.
  • two members of teaching staff, representing Associate Professors to be nominated by the Chancellor.
  • The Dean of the Faculties
  • The Dean of the Student’s Welfare
  • The Registrar of the University who shall be the Secretary of the Academic Council.